GIUSEPPE GUARRERA

Klavier

BIOGRAPHIE

Im Jahr 2017 belegte Giuseppe den 2. Platz bei der Montreal International Musical Competition und gewann außerdem fünf bedeutende Preise, unter anderem den People’s Choice Award.

Aus Sizilien stammend, schloss Giuseppe im Jahr 2018 sein Studium an der Barenboim-Said Akademie in Berlin bei Nelson Goerner ab. Im selben Jahr gewann er den von der Verbier Festival Academy vergebenen Tabor Foundation Award, war Empfänger des angesehenen Stipendiums des Klavier-Festivals Ruhr und wurde in den Young Classical Artists Trust (YCAT) aufgenommen.

Als Solist absolvierte Giuseppe unter anderem bedeutende Auftritte mit dem Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra (unter der Leitung von Wassili Petrenko), mit dem Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, mit dem Orchestre Symphonique de Montréal (unter der Leitung von Claus Peter Flor) und mit dem Orchestra del Teatro la Fenice.

Beim Saison-Eröffnungskonzert des Pierre Boulez Saals im Jahr 2017 brachte Giuseppe zusammen mit dem Pierre Boulez Ensemble unter der Leitung von Daniel Barenboim ein Klavierkonzert von Benjamin Attahir zur Uraufführung. Auch trat Giuseppe bereits in vielen großen Spielstätten der Musikwelt auf, unter anderem dem Auditorio Sony in Madrid, der Luis Vuitton Foundation in Paris, dem Teatro Giuseppe Verdi in Triest und dem Maison Symphonique de Montréal. Zukünftige Engagements führen ihn in die Wigmore Hall, zum Klavier-Festival Ruhr, in den Pierre Boulez Saal und, mit den Klavierkonzerten von Saint-Saëns und Beethoven, an verschiedene Bühnen in Italien, Deutschland und dem Vereinigten Königreich.

Vor seinem Eintritt in die Barenboim-Said Akademie studierte Giuseppe in Italien mit Siavush Gadjiev und Giuseppe Cultrera sowie an der Hochschule für Musik „Hanns Eisler“ in Berlin mit Eldar Neblosin – ein Studium, das er 2016 als Master abschloss.

GIUSEPPE GUARRERA

Lecturer in Piano

BIOGRAPHY

In 2017, Giuseppe won the 2nd Prize at the Montreéal International Musical Competition along withas well as five other awards, including the People’s Choice Award.

Born in Sicily, Giuseppe completed his studies in 2018 at the Barenboim-Said Academy in Berlin with Nelson Goerner in 2018. In the same year, he won a Tabor Foundation Award at from the Verbier Festival Academy, received a prestigious Klavier Ruhr Festival scholarship from the Klavier-Festival Ruhr, and was selected for membership by the Young Classical Artists Trust (YCAT).
Solo highlights of his career include appearances with the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra (conducted by Vasily Petrenko), the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, the Orchestre Symphonique de Montréal (conducted by Claus Peter Flor) and the Orchestra del Teatro la Fenice.

In 2017, during the opening concert of the season at the Pierre Boulez Saal, he premiered a concerto by Benjamin Attahir with the Pierre Boulez Ensemble, conducted by Daniel Barenboim in the opening concert of the Boulez Saal. Giuseppe has performed at major venues including the Auditorio Sony in Madrid, the Luis Vuitton Foundation in Paris, the Teatro Giuseppe Verdi Giuseppe Verdi Theatre in Trieste and the Maison Symphonique de Montréal. Future engagements include recitals at Wigmore Hall, at the Klavier- Ruhr Festival Ruhr and the Pierre Boulez Saal as well as , and performances of concertos by Saint-Saëns and Beethoven in the UK, Italy and Germany.

Prior to joining the Barenboim-Said Academy, Giuseppe studied in Italy with Siavush Gadjiev and Giuseppe Cultrera , and in Berlin with Eldar Neblosin at the Hochschule für Musik ‘Hanns Eisler’ in Berlin with Eldar Neblosin, graduating with a Master’s degree in 2016.