Bachelor of Music

Die Barenboim-Said Akademie bietet einen vierjährigen Studiengang mit einem staatlich anerkannten Abschluss, den Bachelor of Music, in allen Orchesterinstrumenten, Klavier und Komposition an.

Der Lehrplan für den Bachelor of Music-Abschluss der Akademie ist einmalig, da er eine intensive musikalische Ausbildung mit einer breitgefächerten Einführung in die Geisteswissenschaften verbindet. Der Bachelor of Music-Studiengang besteht aus vierundzwanzig Kursen, die in neun pädagogisch zusammenhängenden Modulen zusammengefasst sind. Die ersten zwei Jahre der Kurse für den Bachelor of Music sind festgelegt und stellen eine breitgefächerte Einführung in Methoden und Ideen dar; die Kurse der letzten zwei Jahre sind flexibler und bieten fortgeschrittene Wahlfächer.

Studierende des Bachelor of Music an der Akademie erhalten individuellen Instrumental- und Ensembleunterricht von engagierten, international anerkannten Lehrenden. Das Curriculum des Bachelor of Music umfasst ferner Kurse in Musiktheorie, Musikgeschichte und Gehörbildung, daneben Fortgeschrittenenkurse in musikalischer Aufführungspraxis, Musikvermittlung, Musikwissenschaft und Komposition. Die Aufführungen des Ensembles werden von Daniel Barenboim geleitet.

Die geisteswissenschaftlichen Kurse sind ein essentieller Bestandteil der Ausbildung im Bachelor of Music-Studiengang. Um die intellektuelle Neugier, kritische Reflexion, und die überzeugende schriftliche und mündliche Ausdrucksfähigkeit der Studierenden zu fördern, besteht das geisteswissenschaftliche Curriculum aus Kursen in Philosophie, Geschichte und Literatur.

BACHELOR OF MUSIC CURRICULUM

SIEHE AUCH

Bachelor of Music

The Barenboim-Said Akademie offers an accredited, four-year Bachelor of Music degree in all orchestral instruments, piano and composition.

The Akademie’s Bachelor of Music curriculum is unique in that it unites an intensive music performance education with a broad introduction to the humanities. The Bachelor of Music degree is comprised of 240 ECTS credits, which are grouped into ten pedagogically related modules. The first two years of courses in the Bachelor of Music provide a broad introduction to skills and ideas, and the last two years of courses are more flexible and offer advanced, elective courses.

Bachelor of Music students at the Akademie receive individual instrumental instruction and ensemble coaching from a dedicated roster of internationally-renowned faculty. The Bachelor of Music curriculum also incorporates courses in music theory, music history and ear training, as well as advanced courses in music performance, music education, musicology and music composition. Ensemble performances are guided by Daniel Barenboim.

Courses in the humanities are viewed as an integral part of the Akademie’s undergraduate music education. Designed to foster intellectual curiosity, critical reflection, and persuasive written and oral expression, the humanities curriculum consists of courses in philosophy, history, and literature.

To cap their studies, Bachelor of Music candidates must complete a final project as a formal graduation requirement. Intended as a culmination of their work in both the music and humanities sides of the curriculum, this project combines a full recital performance with an individually conceived and researched academic paper on a related topic.

BACHELOR OF MUSIC CURRICULUM

SEE ALSO